• Board of Trustees
    The members of the Board of Trustees are important figures in public life and help to promote Welthungerhilfe’s concerns by profiling it in society.
    Board of TrusteesBoard of Trustees

Every donation counts!

Euro more less
IBAN: DE15370501980000001115
Board of Trustees of Welthungerhilfe

Board of Trustees

Support for Welthungerhilfe's network

It supports Welthungerhilfe's networks, such as circles of friends or business partners, and establishes new contacts with individuals, companies, institutions and networks, promoting Welthungerhilfe's concerns by profiling it in society at large or through financial contributions and access to public and private funds. The committee consists of important figures in public life. It comprises a maximum of 25 members.

Members of the Board of Trustees:

  • Benny Adrion – founder and management Viva con Aqua de St. Pauli e. V.

  • Gudrun Bauer – Bauer Media Group

  • Dr Thomas Bellut – Director, ZDF

  • Dr. h.c. Erik Bettermann – former director, Deutschen Welle

  • Dr. Markus Conrad – Chairman of the Board, Tchibo GmbH

  • Gesine Cukrowski – actress

  • Christiane Dahrendorf – Psychotherapy and Coaching

  • Prof Dr Ulrike Detmers – member of the Board of Directors Mestemacher Group

  • Monika Griefahn – chief executive officer Monika Griefahn GmbH, institute for media environment culture and former minister of environment

  • Dieter Thomas Heck – TV show host and producer

  • Nia Künzer – former German national team footballer

  • Dr Gerd Leipold – former managing director, Greenpeace International

  • Carl Ferdinand Oetker – Managing Partner FO Holding GmbH

  • Marc Pfitzer – Managing Director Foundation Strategy Group

  • Dr Hans-Joachim Preuß – member of executive board, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

  • Dagmar Reim – former director at Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg (RBB)

  • Hajo Riesenbeck – Riesenbeck-IC GmbH, Investment & Consulting

  • Michael Schindhelm – culture consultant and author

  • Prof Dr Gesine Schwan – President of HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform gGmbH

  • Anna von Griesheim – fashion designer

  • Dieter von Holtzbrinck – Holtzbrinck Publishing Group

  • Dr jur. Christian O. Zschocke – Manager of Frankfurt law firm Morgan, Lewis & Bockius
Information Centre

Information Centre

+49 228-2288 127

Who we are

Find out more about Welthungerhilfe and about topics such as transparency, history and our network.

More in our media centre.

Further information

50th anniversary
Welthungerhilfe's work in review

Our Youtube channel
Moving images from our projects

Who we are
Everything you need to know about us

Donate & Help
Support our work